More ...

Cormac McCarthy

Awards and Honors

Award 1992 - National Book Award for Fiction for "All the Pretty Horses"
Award 2006 - James Tait Black Memorial Prize for "The Road"
Award 2006 - Believer Book Award for "The Road"
Award 2007 - Pulitzer Prize for Fiction for "The Road"
Award 2008 - Premio Ignotus: Foreign Novel for "The Road"

Bibliography of First Editions

The Orchard Keeper. Random House, New York, 1965
Outer Dark. Random House, New York, 1968
Child of God. Random House, New York, 1974
Suttree. Random House, New York, 1979
Blood Meridian or the Evening Redness in the West. Random House, New York, 1985
All the Pretty Horses. Knopf, New York, 1992
The Crossing. Knopf, New York, 1994
The Stonemason: A Play in Five Acts. Ecco Press, Hopewell, NJ, 1994
The Gardener's Son: A Screenplay. Ecco Press, Hopewell, N.J., 1996
Cities of the Plain. Knopf, New York, 1998
No Country for Old Men. Knopf, New York, 2005
The Road. Knopf, New York, 2006
The Sunset Limited: A Novel in Dramatic Form. Vintage, New York, 2006